WCHA to accept NMU next week

The WCHA announced today that the five schools who will be members in 2013-14 support the addition of Northern Michigan and that the league will formally accept the Wildcats next week.

Northern Michigan used to be a member of the WCHA and its return will reunite the Wildcats with its biggest rival, Michigan Tech.

With this addition, the WCHA will grow to six teams: Michigan Tech, Alaska-Anchorage, MSU-Mankato, Bemidji State, St. Cloud State and Northern Michigan. It is expected that the league could add two more to go to eight.

5 thoughts on “WCHA to accept NMU next week

    • Check out the comments after the article. Thems hardcore!! Obviously not much going on in the motor(less) city in the summer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>