Gameday Final: Boston U 4, UND 2

UND going with the same lineup except Zane Gothberg is in goal. BU also will switch goalies, while making two changes in the lineup. Ben Rosen is in for Mike Moran on the fourth line and Patrick MacGregor is in for Ahti Oksanen on defense. Full lines and live chat below.

First period

UND 1, Boston University 0 — Stephane Pattyn 5:47. UND gets a lucky bounce to start the game. Pattyn skates up the right wing and snaps a shot that misses the net, but the puck hits the end wall and goes to the crease area, where O’Connor unknowingly kicks it in his own net.

Second period

UND 1, Boston University 1 — Wade Megan (Matt Grzelcyk, Cason Hohmann) :42. Megan walks the puck down from the right circle and snaps a shot that just gets under Gothberg’s arm.

UND 2, Boston University 1 — Danny Kristo (Corban Knight) 9:29. Knight collects Point No. 100 just after a BU power play expires. Kristo just misses on a rush. The puck goes into the corner, where Knight picks it up and finds Kristo standing alone on top of the crease. Kristo waits for O’Connor to open the five hole.

Third period

UND 2, Boston University 2 — Matt Nieto (Danny O’Regan, Sean Escobedo) 14:39. O’Regan leaves the puck at the top of the slot for Nieto, who fires a wrist shot past Gothberg’s blocker to tie the game.

Boston University 3, UND 2 — Matt Lane (Alexx Privitera, Sean Escobedo) 18:10. Lane dips around a defenseman in the right circle and snaps a shot short side.

Boston University 4, UND 2 — Danny O’Regan 18:21. O’Regan takes the puck off of Mattson’s stick and scores from on top of the crease.

UND’s lines

7 Danny Kristo–10 Corban Knight–27 Carter Rowney
21 Brendan O’Donnell–16 Mark MacMillan–13 Connor Gaarder
9 Drake Caggiula–19 Rocco Grimaldi–17 Colten St. Clair
28 Stephane Pattyn–29 Bryn Chyzyk–11 Derek Rodwell

2 Andrew MacWilliam–5 Nick Mattson
4 Derek Forbort–24 Jordan Schmaltz
18 Dillon Simpson–20 Joe Gleason

31 Zane Gothberg
33 Clarke Saunders
35 Tate Maris

Boston University’s lines

18 Wade Megan–7 Cason Hohmann–17 Evan Rodrigues
19 Matt Nieto–10 Danny O’Regan–28 Sahir Gill
23 Matt Lane–9 Wesley Myron–12 Yasin Cisse
8 Ben Rosen–15 Ryan Santana–16 Sam Kurker

21 Sean Escobedo–6 Alexx Privitera
13 Garrett Noonan–4 Patrick MacGregor
5 Matt Grzelcyk–2 Ryan Ruikka

29 Matt O’Connor
31 Sean Maguire

1 Response

Comments are closed.