Gameday Final: UND 3, CC 2

TONIGHT’S VIEWING: Midco Sports Network. Webcast on Lineup notes: Only change for UND is Thompson for Ausmus on D. CC goes with King for Young on D and Gerdes for Roos up front.

First period

UND 1, Colorado College 0 — Mark MacMillan (Michael Parks, Dillon Simpson) 11:09. Parks gets the puck to MacMillan, who is coming up the left wing with speed. MacMillan torched Olofsson on the outside, brought it to the net front, moved it to the backhand and scored on the far side.

Second period

UND 1, Colorado College 1 — Alexander Krushelnyski (Aaron Harstad, Peter Stoykewych) 19:36 (pp). Harstad launches a point shot that Gothberg fights off. Krushelnyski finds the rebound below the circle and makes a great top-shelf backhand from a tight angle to tie the game.

Third period

Colorado College 2, UND 1 — Jaccob Slavin (Alexander Krushelnyski, Sam Rothstein) 1:16 (pp). Krushelnyski holds the puck in the right circle and finds Slavin creeping in on the back door for a tap-in goal.

Colorado College 2, UND 2 — Keaton Thompson (Bryn Chyzyk, Colten St. Clair) 6:16. Thompson gets the puck at the point, holds it for an extra second to let traffic develop in front of Thorimbert, then rockets one by the goalie’s blocker.

UND 3, Colorado College 2 — Rocco Grimaldi 8:20. UND dumps and changes. Rodwell stays out to try to force a play deep in the CC zone and he does. Olofsson makes a bad turnover that ends up in front of the net and Grimaldi sweeps it in.

UND’s lines

9 Drake Caggiula–19 Rocco Grimaldi–27 Luke Johnson
21 Brendan O’Donnell–16 Mark MacMillan–15 Michael Parks
29 Bryn Chyzyk–17 Colten St. Clair–7 Wade Murphy
28 Stephane Pattyn–13 Connor Gaarder–11 Derek Rodwell

18 Dillon Simpson–24 Jordan Schmaltz
5 Nick Mattson–6 Paul LaDue
4 Keaton Thompson–2 Troy Stecher

31 Zane Gothberg
33 Clarke Saunders

Colorado College’s lines

18 Scott Wamsganz–21 Jeff Collett–12 Archie Skalbeck
16 Alexander Krushelnyski–9 Sam Rothstein–24 Jared Hanson
26 Zach Aman–10 Cody Bradley–17 Charlie Taft
11 Hunter Fejes–14 Jordan GiDiando–8 Luc Gerdes

6 Peter Stoykewych–13 Gustav Olofsson
27 Aaron Harstad–5 Jaccob Slavin
3 Michael King–7 Eamonn McDermott

39 Josh Thorimbert
29 Courtney Lockwood

6 Responses

Comments are closed.