Karvinen leads UND honors

Four UND players were honored in the all-WCHA women’s awards, led by Michelle Karvinen’s first-team all-WCHA selection. Josefine Jakobsen was named third-team all-WCHA and Susanna Tapani and Gracen Hirschy earned all-rookie team honors.

First team

F — Michelle Karvinen, UND
F — Hannah Brandt, Minnesota
F — Kelly Terry, Minnesota
D — Milicia McMillen, Minnesota
D — Rachel Ramsey, Minnesota
G — Alex Rigsby, Wisconsin

Second team

F — Brittany Ammerman, Wisconsin
F — Sarah Davis, Minnesota
F — Rachael Bona, Minnesota
D — Courtney Burke, Wisconsin
D — Kari Schmitt, Ohio State
G — Amanda Leveille, Minnesota

Third team

F — Josefine Jakobsen, North Dakota
F — Jenna McParland, Minnesota Duluth
F — Blayre Turnbull, Wisconsin
D — Sara Schmitt, Ohio State
D — Lara Stalder, Minnesota Duluth
G — Danielle Butters, MSU-Mankato

Rookie team

F — Susanna Tapani, North Dakota
F — Dani Cameranesi, Minnesota
F — Sarah Nurse, Wisconsin
D — Gracen Hirschy, North Dakota
D — Lara Stalder, Minnesota Duluth
G — Ann-Renee Desbiens, Wisconsin
G — Brittni Mowat, Bemidji State

Player of the year — Hannah Brandt, Minnesota
Rookie of the year — Dani Cameranesi, Minnesota
Defensive player of the year — Rachel Ramsey, Minnesota
Coach of the year — Brad Frost, Minnesota

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *